Switching to Sky Connect

Looking to switch to Sky Connect?

Get started >

Already decided to switch to Sky Connect? Here’s everything you need to know about what’ll happen next.

Cancelling your current provider

We can sometimes do this for you, depending on your current provider:

Your Sky Hubs

We’ll send you a Sky Broadband Hub and Voice Hub before the activation day. But you don’t need to set it up until we’ve texted to tell you we’ve switched on your broadband.

Your business phone number(s)

Most of the time you can keep your existing business number(s) when moving to Sky Connect. Just let us know your existing number(s) and your phone provider when placing your order.

Good to know: Order Sky Connect before cancelling with your current provider – we won’t be able to transfer your number(s) if you cancel with them first.

If we can’t transfer your business number(s) or you want a new one, you’ll get an email or letter with your new number.

Activating Sky Connect

In most cases we can switch on your business broadband without you needing to be in the office if you've plugged in your Sky Broadband Hub and Voice Hub beforehand. On your activation date we’ll connect you anytime up to midnight and let you know. If we can’t activate your broadband remotely, or if you've signed up for Connection Pro 4G backup, we’ll book an engineer to visit.